ZIO-2016 and ZCO-2016 results announced  ...

India wins four medals at IOI-2015  ...

Codechef announces Codechef for Schools and Go for Gold for IOI  ...

Online Study Material for ICO  ...

IARCS Problems Archive  ...

About the Indian Computing Olympiad

The Indian Computing Olympiad is a nationwide competition organized annually by IARCS. The goal of the competition is to identify school students with outstanding skills in algorithms and computer programming.

The Indian Computing Olympiad is open to all school students across the country, from any school board. Any student registered in school upto class 12 during the current academic year is eligible. There is no lower age limit for participation.

The Indian Computing Olympiad is used to select the team of four students to represent India at the International Olympiad for Informatics (IOI). IOI is one of the twelve international Science Olympiads held annually. Other prominent Science Olympiads include Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Astronomy.

The first round of the Indian Computing Olympiad is in two parts. The Zonal Informatics Olympiad (ZIO) is a written exam. held at centres across the country. ZIO-2016 will be held on Sunday, 15 November, 2015.

Alternatively, students can also also qualify for the second round by taking part in the Zonal Computing Olympiad (ZCO), an online programming contest. ZCO-2016 will be held concurrently with ZIO-2016 on Sunday, 15 November, 2015.

The second round, the Indian National Olympiad in Informatics (INOI) involves programming. INOI-2016 is currently scheduled for Sunday, 10 January, 2016.

About 25 students are selected from INOI for the IOI Training IOITC-2016 will held ruing May–June, 2016.

IOI-2016 will take place in Kazan, Russia in August, 2016.

Please write to if you have any questions or clarifications.

Our partners

The Indian Computing Olympiad is held in partnership with:

From 2001-2002 to 2013-2014, ZIO and INOI were coordinated through CBSE.

Copyright (c) IARCS 2003-2015;   Last Updated: 20 November, 2015