Indian Computing Olympiad Archives, 2023

IARCS home > OLYMPIAD > Archives

The International Olympiad in Informatics, 2023 (IOI-2023) was hosted by Hungary during the period 28 August–4 September, 2023. The following team represented India at IOI-2023.

  • Paras Kasmalkar, The Orchid School, Pune
  • Sushil Raaja U, Budding Minds International School, Chennai
  • Shreyan Ray, La Martiniere for boys, Kolkata
  • Kshitij Sodani, Disha Delphi Public School, Kota
IOI 2023 Team Photo

Paras Kasmalkar, Shreyan Ray, Kshitij Sodani, Sushil Raaja U

The Indian team to IOI-2023 achieved the best ever performance for India at IOI. Kshitij Sodani won a gold medal. Paras Kasmalkar and Shreyan Ray won silver medals, Sushil Raaja U won a bronze medal.

The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Indian contingent were Madhavan Mukund (CMI) and Jatin Yadav (IIT Delhi), respectively.

The Indian team's travel to IOI-2023 was sponsored by Sasken.

European Girls Olympiad in Informatics, 2023

The European Girls Olympiad in Informatics 2023 was organized in Lund, Sweden during the period 15–21 July, 2023. The following represented India at EGOI-2023.

  • Anusha Gupta, Govt Model Sr Sec School, Sector 32, Chandigarh
  • Megha Hegde, Alpine Public School, Bangalore
  • Neha Sane, JBCN International School, Parel, Mumbai
  • Neha Singirikonda, Chirec International School, Hyderabad
EGOI 2023 Team Photo

Neha Singirikonda, Megha Hegde, Neha Sane, Anusha Gupta

Anusha Gupta and Megha Hegde won bronze medals. Neha Sane and Neha Singirikonda were awarded Honourable Mention.

The Leader of the Indian contingent was Sonia Garcha, from CSpathshala.

The Indian team's travel to EGOI-2023 was sponsored by Sasken.

International Olympiad in Informatics Training Camp, 2023 (IOITC-2023)

The Indian team for IOI is selected at the International Olympiad in Informatics Training Camp (IOITC). IOITC-2023 began online in April, 2023 and concluded with an in-person camp held in Chennai during the period 6–12 June, 2023.

Faculty for ZIO/ZCO/INOI/IOITC-2023:

  • Jatin Yadav (Coordinator)
  • Aditya Jain
  • Aryan Choudhary
  • Chaithanya Shyam D
  • Jatin Garg
  • Jishnu Roychoudhary
  • Nishank Suresh
  • Pranav Rajagopalan
  • Satyam Kumar Roy
  • Soumyaditya Choudhuri

We thank Sasken for sponsoring the camp and Chennai Mathematical Institute for hosting the camp.

Asia-Pacific Informatics Olympiad, 2023

The Asia-Pacific Informatics Olympiad 2023 (APIO-2023) was organized online by China during the period 20–22 May, 2023. All students who qualified for IOITC-2023 or received a gold or silver medal in INOI-2023 were invited to represent India at APIO-2023. The top six contestants from each country are eligible to receive medals at APIO.

Indian won four medals at APIO-2023. Kshitij Sodani and Paras Kasmalkar won gold medals. Yash Thakkar and Ropan Datta won bronze medals.

Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2023

The Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2023 (INOI-2023) took place on Sunday 5 February, 2023.

INOI-2023 was conducted in cooperation with CodeChef.

Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2023 (ZCO-2023)

The Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2023 (ZCO-2023) was held at 25 citues across India on Sunday, 8 January, 2023. 529 students registered for ZCO-2023, of whom 313 wrote the exam.

121 students have qualified through ZCO-2023 for INOI-2023..

ZCO-2023 was conducted in cooperation with CodeChef.

Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2023 (ZIO-2023)

The Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2023 (ZIO-2023) was held at 36 cities across India on Sunday, 4 December, 2022. 619 students registered for ZIO-2023, of whom 449 wrote the exam.

100 students have qualified through ZIO-2023 for INOI-2023..

ZIO-2023 was conducted in cooperation with TCS iON, a division of Tata Consultancy Services.

Question papers and solutions


Copyright (c) IARCS 2003-2024;   Last Updated: 30 Nov 2023