Indian Computing Olympiad Archives, 2010

IARCS home > OLYMPIAD > Archives

India wins four medals at IOI-2010, Waterloo, Canada

The International Olympiad in Informatics, 2010 (IOI-2010) was held at Waterloo, Canada in August, 2010. All four students on the Indian team won medals. The four students who won medals at IOI-2010 are:

  • Keshav Dhandhania, Silver medal
  • Anish Shankar, Silver medal
  • Archit Karandikar, Bronze medal
  • Siddharth Krishna, Bronze medal

Team photograph, IOI-2010

    IOI 2010 Team Photo
  • Guide Namrah Nawaz, Archit Karandikar, Keshav Dhandhania, Siddharth Krishna, Anish Shankar

International Olympiad in Informatics, 2010

The team to represent India at IOI-2010 at Waterloo, Canada in August has been selected. The team members are:

  • Keshav Dhandhania, Lakshmipat Singhania Academy, Kolkata
  • Archit Vikrant Karandikar, Jog Junior College, Pune
  • Siddharth Krishna, Rishi Valley School, Madanapalle
  • Anish Shankar, Padma Seshadri Bala Bhavan, Chennai

The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Indian contingent will be Prof Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai and Prof K Narayan Kumar, Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai, respectively.

The team was chosen at the end of a 15 day training camp, held in Bangalore during the period 14-28 June, 2010.

Asia-Pacific Informatics Olympiad, 2010

The Asia-Pacific Informatics Olympiad, 2010, a one day online contest involving participants from 18 countries in the Asia-Pacific region, was hosted by China on May 8, 2010. Three Indian students won medals at APIO-2010: Keshav Dhandhania won a gold medal while Ajay Ravindran and Anish Shankar won bronze medals.

INOI-2010, Sunday, January 24, 2010

The Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2010 (INOI-2010) was held on Sunday, 24 January, 2010. Of the 205 students who participated in INOI-2010, 24 students have qualified for the training camp in June, 2010 to select the Indian team for the Internationals Olympiad in Informatics, 2010 (IOI-2010).

ZCO-2010, Saturday, December 12, 2009

The Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2010 (ZCO-2009) was held on Saturday, 12 December, 2009. Of the 68 students who participated in ZCO-10, 14 students have qualified for the Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2010 (INOI-2009).

ZIO-2010, Saturday, December 5, 2009

The Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2010 (ZIO-2010) was held at various centres throughout the country on Saturday, 5 December, 2009. Of the 4788 students who wrote ZIO-2010, 261 students have qualified for the Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2010 (INOI-2010).


We thank all the organizations that have supported the Indian Computing Olympiad in 2010.

  • The ZIO and INOI examinations were conducted in collaboration with the Central Board for Secondary Education.

  • Sasken sponsored the 15 day training camp from 14-28 June, 2010 in Bangalore to choose the final team and also provided full financial support for the team's trip to IOI-2010.

  • The International School Bangalore made their congenial campus available to us for holding the training camp in June.

Question papers and solutions




Copyright (c) IARCS 2003-2024;   Last Updated: 11 Jun 2015