Indian Computing Olympiad Archives, 2017

IARCS home > OLYMPIAD > Archives

International Olympiad in Informatics, 2017

IOI-2017 was held at Tehran, Iran from July 28 to August 4, 2017. The team that represented India at IOI-2017 was as follows:

  • Sidhant Bansal, Delhi Public School, Dwarka, New Delhi
  • Nalin Bhardwaj, Delhi Public School, Faridabad
  • Srijon Mukherjee, Amity International School, Noida
  • Sampriti Panda, SAI International School, Bhubaneswar

One student was named as a reserve member, on standby.

  • Shivam Bansal, Delhi Public School, Rohini, New Delhi

Sidhant Bansal, Srijon Mukherjee and Sampriti Panda won bronze medals.

IOI 2017 Team Photo
Sampriti, Srijon, Sidhant, Nalin

The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Indian contingent were Madhavan Mukund and K Narayan Kumar, both from Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai.

The Indian team's travel to IOI-2017 was sponsored by Sasken Communication Technologies Ltd.

International Olympiad in Informatics Training Camp, 2017

The Indian team for IOI is selected at the International Olympiad in Informatics Training Camp (IOITC). IOITC-2017 was held over 10 days in Chennai during the period 30 April–9 May, 2017.

Faculty for IOITC-2017:

  • Sundar Annamalai, IIT Madras
  • Arjun Arul, Codechef
  • Sreejata Kishor Bhattacharya, CMI
  • Rajat De, CMI
  • Animesh Fatehpuria, Georgia Tech
  • Malvika Joshi, MIT
  • Tanuj Khattar, IIIT Hyderabad
  • Prashant Mahesh, SSN College of Engg
  • Balajiganapathi Senthilnathan, Directi
  • Satyaki Upadhyay, Directi
  • Rajas Vanjape, IIIT Hyderabad

We thank Sasken Technologies Ltd for sponsoring the camp and Chennai Mathematical Institute for hosting the camp on their campus.

Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2017 (INOI-2017)

The Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2017 (INOI-2017) took place on Sunday, 8 January, 2017. Of the 326 students who participated in INOI-2017,

Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2017 (ZIO-2017) and Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2017 (ZCO-2017)

The Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2017 (ZIO-2017) and Zonal Computing Olympiad (ZCO-2017) were held at 34 cities across India on Sunday, 20 November, 2016. About 630 students registered for ZIO-2017 and 520 students registered for ZCO-2017.

131 students have qualified through ZIO-2017 for INOI-2017. The cutoff scores are available in the ZIO-2017 solutions (see the link below).

All 352 students who wrote ZCO-2017 will be permited to write INOI-2017. Several students were hampered by technical problems during ZCO-2017, and it was felt that the fairest solution was to allow all candidates to participate in the second round.

ZIO-2017 and ZCO-2017 were powered by TCS iON, a division of Tata Consultancy Services.

Question papers and solutions



Copyright (c) IARCS 2003-2024;   Last Updated: 16 August 2017