Current information

IARCS home > OLYMPIAD > Current

Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2015

The Zonal Computing Olympiad 2015 (ZCO-2015) will take place online on Saturday, 6 December, 2014. Online registration will open around Monday, 3 November, 2014.

Zonal Olympiad in Informatics, 2015, registration open

The Zonal Informatics Olympiad 2015 (ZIO-2015) will take place at the following locations on Saturday, 29 November, 2014, from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm.

  • Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Coimbatore, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Pune, Ranchi, Tiruchi

ZIO-2015 will be a written exam along the same lines as in previous years. Previous question papers and solutions are available online: ZIO-2003, ZIO-2004, ZIO-2005, ZIO-2006, ZIO-2007, ZIO-2008, ZIO-2009, ZIO-2010, ZIO-2011, ZIO-2012. ZIO-2013. ZIO-2014.

Registration instructions

  • To register, you should fill out the online form at this link.
  • Registration will remain open till Friday, 14 November, 2014.

Registration fee

The registration fee is Rs 225, inclusive of service tax. The preferred mode of payment is online, through NEFT bank transfer. You can also send a Demand Draft. Details for both modes of payment are given below.

  • NEFT Transfer

    • Beneficiary name: LimberLink Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
    • Type of account: Current account
    • Account number: 30901869598
    • Bank, branch: State Bank of India, P.B.B. Palace Orchards
    • IFSC Code: SBIN0004253
    • Address: 382, 30/1, 13th Cross, Palace Orchards, Sadashivanagar, Bangalore 560080.

  • Demand Draft

    DD in the name of "LimberLink Technologies Pvt. Ltd.", payable in Bangalore.

    Write your name and ZIO roll number on the reverse of the DD and mail the DD to the following address:

    Sr. Manager Accounts
    LimberLink Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
    # 139, III Floor, 'Century Quadra'
    Between 13th and 15th Cross, 8th Main
    Malleswaram, Bangalore 560 003


  • You can fill out the registration form without paying the fee. After you pay the fee, you must update the payment details in the registration form. These details must be updated before registration closes on 14 November for you to be eligible to take part.

  • Admit cards for ZIO will be sent by email after registration closes. More details about the centres and the exam procedure will be posted shortly.

International Olympiad in Informatics, 2014

IOI-2014 was held at Taipei, Taiwan during July 13–20, 2014. Akshat Bubna won India's first ever gold medal at IOI, while Malvika Raj Joshi won a silver medal. Pushkar Mishra narrowly missed winning a bronze medal.

The team that represented India at IOI-2014 was as follows:

  • Akshat Bubna, Amity International School, Saket, New Delhi
  • Malvika Raj Joshi, Chashak Gurukul, Mumbai
  • Pushkar Mishra, Delhi Public School, R K Puram, New Delhi
  • Nihal Pednekar, Late P.B. Jog Jr. College, Pune
IOI 2014 Team Photo
Akshat, Nihal, Pushkar, Malvika

The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Indian contingent were Prof K Narayan Kumar, Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai, and Nadeem Moidu, Google, respectively.

The team was chosen at the end of a 9 day training camp, held in Bangalore during the period 1 May–9 May, 2014. We thank Sasken Communication Technologies Ltd for sponsoring the camp and The International School Bangalore for making their congenial campus available to us for holding the camp.

The Indian team's travel to IOI-2014 was sponsored by Sasken Communication Technologies Ltd.

INOI-2014, Sunday, January 19, 2014

INOI-2014 was held on Sunday, 19 January, 2014. Of the 252 students who participated in INOI-2014, 26 students have qualified for the training camp to select the Indian team for the International Olympiad in Informatics, 2014 (IOI-2014).

Zonal Computing Olympiad 2014, Saturday, November 30, 2013.

The Zonal Computing Olympiad, 2014 (ZCO-2014) was held on Saturday, 30 November, 2013. About 100 students wrote ZCO-2014. 40 students have qualified for the Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2014 (INOI-2014).

Zonal Olympiad in Informatics, 2014, Saturday, November 23, 2013

The Zonal Informatics Olympiad, 2014 (ZIO-2014) was held at 39 centres in India and West Asia on Saturday, 23 November, 2013. About 7400 students wrote ZIO-2014. 282 students have qualified for the Indian National Olympiad in Informatics, 2014 (INOI-2014).

Question papers and other material from ...

Copyright (c) IARCS 2003-2014;   Last Updated: 13 October 2014